Dinner Crashers

Happy Monday, everyone! Hope you all had a fabulous weekend!

Yesterday morning started off with a quick trip to the gym for some cardio. After food shopping and a bagel for breakfast, the day lie blank ahead of us.

I found out that my sister, her husband, and two kids were going to my parents for some BBQing. Since I didn’t exactly get the invite, I decided to crash their dinner ;).

Upon arriving, Pete and my brother-in-law Jimmy helped my dad open his pool.

IMG_3259

I hung pool side and watched with these little ones- my niece Isabella and my nephew Cameron.

IMG_3263

Cameron was a good helper!

IMG_3264

The visit was actually a really good way to empty out our fridge of some leftover food from our Memorial Day party. We brought leftover hot dogs, buns, beer, potato salad, and sangria.

IMG_3279

This sangria is my sister’s favorite, so I knew she’d be glad we brought it. It’s from a winery in Peddler’s Village, which is an outdoor shopping village near New Hope, PA.  We sliced up some peaches to go alongside and had a refreshing summer beverage.

While the ladies got working on a salad…

IMG_3275

…the men got going with the grill.

IMG_3281

Soon after, Isabella helped with getting the table all set and we enjoyed a nice family dinner.

IMG_3280

We left on the earlier side to beat some of the shore traffic and decided on the way home we were in the mood for some ice cream. There is a place near us called Polar Cub which is the hot spot for ice cream. I went with a flurry of vanilla soft serve, cookie dough, and Reese’s.

IMG_3282

Pretty good at first but then I realized all of the toppings went to the bottom and ended up being one big clump. Oh well!

The remainder of the evening was spent relaxing alongside some Game of Thrones :).

What were you up to this weekend?

Any Game of Thrones fans? Thoughts on the upcoming finale?

2 thoughts on “Dinner Crashers

Leave a Reply

