Chicken Pesto Pasta

When creating a meal plan, I often ask Pete, “What’s something you’d like this week?” Almost always the response is, “Chicken Pesto Pasta.” It’s his favorite dish! My mother-in-law gave me the recipe when we first met and it’s been on a rotating list of meals ever since.

Chicken Pesto Pasta

Ingredients:

  • Mini Farfalle Pasta (I’ve also used Penne in the past)
  • Diced Tomatoes
  • Pesto
  • Diced Onion
  • Diced Chicken (we use Perdue Shortcuts)
  • Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

IMG_3443

Begin by boiling water for your pasta. Cook according to package directions.

While pasta is boiling, dice up some onion. Spray cooking spray in a pan and fry the onion and the diced Perdue shortcuts.

IMG_3444

When cooked, add the can of diced tomatoes. Mix all ingredients together and then add a few tablespoons of prepared pesto. Mix.

IMG_3445

Once your pasta is cooked, drain. Add to the pot with the other ingredients. Sprinkle some shredded mozzarella on top and cover with a lid to let melt.

IMG_3447

Yum!

IMG_3448

Enjoy :).

What is a favorite meal in your house?

5 thoughts on “Chicken Pesto Pasta

  1. I my salads this summer. I like having crispy avocado, blue cheese, edamame, and whatever else I can through in. Sometimes I find myself thinking I am weird for the flavor combos I through together, but I was always one to not settle for just one flavor. I want a little of each.

Leave a Reply

