Starstruck

I got to meet Pablo Francisco!!!

Let’s rewind. For those of you who may not know Pablo, he is a famous comedian. My brother Joe and I have been obsessed with him for years. We first discovered his “Mitsubishi Ecstacy” bit on YouTube and have been hooked ever since!

Joe and I have wanted to see him live forever, but he mostly tours in California. Well, a few months ago, Pete is looking in the newspaper and saw an advertisement that Pablo was performing at a local comedy club called The Stress Factory in New Brunswick. We literally walked over to the computer and ordered 3 tickets!

All day long I was sooo excited and was preparing for what I’d say in case I met Pablo…I didn’t want to act like a bumbling idiot! I had my line perfectly prepared, although doubtful I’d get to use it.

IMG_3474

Upon arrival, my bro and I were amped!

992990_10100481551668614_1859749220_n

After some Instagram pics, we ordered food to enjoy during the opening acts. I went with “Vinnie’s Panini” which was had chicken, avocado, apple slices, and pepper jack cheese. Pretty good.

IMG_3478

Finally, Pablo took the stage.

IMG_3483

He certainly lived up to our expectations and had us in hysterics for a good 45 minutes. He’s known for his voices, noises, and imitations and had plenty!

After the show, Pablo was hanging outside, which I thought was so cool. A line formed of people who wanted to meet him and luckily we got out there quick and were one of the firsts in line. I walked up to Pablo and said my line…

“Your Mitsubishi Ecstacy skit is my favorite of all time.” I wished it came out as smooth as I typed it, but I was starstruck and stumbled a little bit on the word Mitsubishi!

IMG_3490

He laughed and replied, “A lot of that is based on true events.”

My bro bought one of his DVD’s and even got it signed by Pablo…so cool!

1040508_10201341258030451_862632935_o

Now I can cross that one off the bucket list!

Have you ever met someone famous? Who was it and how did you act?

8 thoughts on “Starstruck

  1. How fun! A few summers ago I went to see Daniel Radcliffe in How to Succeed in Business without really trying. Even though the show was incredible, I ran out during the finale to wait at the stage door. He signed my copy of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I am not sure if I said anything other then thank you, but it was awesome!

    • OMG I’m so jealous! That’s amazing that you got to meet him and that he signed your book – I don’t think I would’ve been able to get a single word out!

  2. The last comedian I saw was Aries Spears, I’m not sure if you’re familiar with him but he was really funny on MadTV and does awesome impressions. I miss going to comedy clubs!

  3. That’s so awesome!

    When I was an undergrad, I met Andrew Bird, who is one of my favorite musicians. I was so nervous, I just said, “Th-th-thank you so much for coming. I like you a lot” and then I literally ran away. Like, I didn’t even give him a chance to say anything, ha! I should have prepared a line ahead of time like you did!

  4. Oh I’ve heard of him before and he is hilarious (it would be sort of weird if he was a comedian and wasn’t hilarious though I suppose! 🙂 ) This looks like such a fun night. I hope my brother and I do things like this in the future! That’s too much fun!

  5. Oh that’s so cool! I’d never heard of him, but I’m so happy for you that you got to see AND meet him!!
    I met my state senator when I was in Washington DC when I was younger. It was really cool, but it wasn’t like he was my favorite movie star or anything 😉

Leave a Reply

