Overnight Oats

In the healthy lifestyle blog world, Overnight Oats is a common recipe. During the school year, I typically make them Friday night to be enjoyed Saturday morning for breakfast.  It’s really just a healthy and feel-good meal! Hope you enjoy my spin on this classic.

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup steel cut oats
  • 1/8 cup granola
  • 6 oz container Greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • nut butter

The night before you want to eat your oats, combine all ingredients except the nut butter into a bowl.

IMG_4323

Stir until well combined. Make sure you really give a good stir, or your chia seeds can sink to the bottom into a clump instead of gelling up like they should.

IMG_4324

Put in the refrigerator. Overnight, your oats will thicken.

The next morning, add some nut butter. I used Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut and it was delightful.

IMG_4325

Stir to combine and enjoy!

What are some overnight oats add-ins that you enjoy?

4 thoughts on “Overnight Oats

  1. where did I come from lol!! I envy you!! I wouldnt even think to make all the things you make.. really need to broaden my horizons.. Or have my sister teach me xoxo

Leave a Reply

