Take Me Out to the Ballgame

Howdy, everyone! Have a good weekend? Hope so :).

On Friday night we went to a Somerset Patriots game. A friend of ours had free tickets so we jumped on the bandwagon!

IMG_4301

The Patriots are a minor league baseball team and their stadium is about 15 minutes from where we live. It seems odd now that I had never been there- it was a fun time and for such a nearby place I’m sure we’ll be visiting again.

1185822_10201939170583496_1355053341_n

Our friends Lauri and Ryan had a bunch of tickets through Lauri’s work which enabled us to go for free. Holla!

IMG_4311

Food at ballparks is always a bit tricky for my strange eating habits, so I stuck with some pizza. Not exactly the healthiest choice but there weren’t many options.

IMG_4302

Later on I found a stand with tacos and guacamole and was totally disappointed I didn’t know about it. Oh well, next time!

It was Halloween Night at the ballpark and there were lots of kids in costumes. So cute! The Patriots do a really good job of catering to kids. From sack races on the field…

IMG_4307

…to interns dressed up as pirates…

IMG_4319

…to letting them all sing “Take Me out to the Ballgame” it was definitely entertaining.

IMG_4306

For dessert, we got some fried Oreos to share among our crew.

IMG_4321

Tasty!!

Recently Updated22

The Patriots won the game and I think it’s safe to say we’ve got a new minor league crush.

Do you ever go to minor league ballgames?

What’s a nearby place you’ve discovered recently that got you wondering why you’ve never gone before?

6 thoughts on “Take Me Out to the Ballgame

      • I live in Spring Lake Heights (Exit 98 off the Parkway). My mom lives in Linden and actually won the tickets and gave them to my husband and I. We live about an hr. away from Bridgewater but I am pretty familiar with the area – I LOVE Maggiano’s and the Bridgewater one is the closest to our house. I talk my husband into taking me there for dinner every few months or so. haha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

