A Top Choice Wedding

On Sunday night, we celebrated the wedding of two friends, Alison and Dean!

IMG_4400

Pete and I were looking forward to this wedding, not only to celebrate with our friends, but also because the venue, Addison Park, was actually one of our top choices.

Addison-Park-Foyer(source)

Addison Park is a beautiful wedding venue in Aberdeen, NJ. It is very elegant, with a black and white motif and large black spiraling staircases. Since our colors were black and white, this obviously appealed to us! For us though, The Palace won. But it was still fun to see a wedding at our second choice!

IMG_4406

I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned it on the blog before, I met Pete through one of my best friends, Colleen. Colleen, her husband Dave, and Pete all went to high school together.

IMG_4413

Ironically, I went to college with Dave but never knew him!

Anywho, one day Colleen, Dave, and I went to a bar and Dave brought Pete. The rest is history I suppose. But what’s great is that we all have the same circle of friends.

IMG_4404

So at an event like this, my best friend will always be there.

IMG_4407

The night consisted of food, drinks, and lots of dancing. We had a great time!

IMG_4412

 

Unfortunately we ducked out about a half hour early because I had work the next day, but a great time was had by all.

Congrats again to Dean and Ali!

Have you ever attended a wedding at your second choice venue? Or even where you got married?

How did you and your husband meet?

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Top Choice Wedding

  1. I love weddings! We are going to a coworker’s wedding this weekend! I still don’t know what I’m going to wear…

    We skipped the wedding planning stuff and got married in Cambodia but my favourite venue apparently books up 3 years in advance! Whoa. Who has that kind of patience to get married/plan??

Leave a Reply

