A Brioso Birthday

On Saturday night, my family and I celebrated my dad’s birthday!

IMG_4505

Our crew included Pete and I, my parents, my bro, and my sister and her hubby. We went to an Italian restaurant called Brioso in Marlboro, NJ. Upon arrival, we sat outside for a bit (we were early for our reservation) and took some family pics.

IMG_4490

They had a tomato plant growing right outside, which was pretty cool.

IMG_4491

Might’ve snagged a couple, but they weren’t ripe yet ;).

Once our full party had arrived and were seated, we were served bread and fava beans.

IMG_4494

The pizza bread was particularly yummy.

Several appetizers were ordered for the table, including zucchini flowers…

IMG_4501

…and buffalo mozzarella.

IMG_4500

We shared the apps with wine we had brought and enjoyed conversation about our favorite television shows. Anyone else watching Blacklist right now?

Soon after, our meals arrived. My bro was certainly ready to dig in!

IMG_4503

I had ordered a rigatoni vodka.

IMG_4504

Unfortunately the pasta was very al dente. It just wasn’t working for me and I didn’t end up eating much. Instead, I picked off my mom’s meal (gnocchi- yum!) and took pics with my hubs.

IMG_4499

<3.

A few desserts followed, which I snagged a couple of bites of.

IMG_4511

And we toasted to another year. Happy birthday, Dad!

Have you been to any good Italian restaurants lately?

3 thoughts on “A Brioso Birthday

Leave a Reply

