Autumn Home Decor

A couple of weeks later than I would’ve liked, but our fall decor is finally in full swing! It all came together when Pete and I went to a local farm over the weekend to pick up a pumpkin and some gourds.

IMG_4550

After finding the perfect one…

IMG_4551

…we headed home to set up our outdoor decor.

IMG_4555

We had a hale of bay remaining from when we planted grass seed. Our lovely pumpkin was placed on top of the bale.

IMG_4556

Opposite the bale is the vintage wine barrel that Pete and I purchased from The Golden Nugget flea market over the summer.

IMG_4557

Atop the barrel is a lantern that I purchased from Pier 1 filled with gourds. (similar)

IMG_4558

Love how it came out!

There’s not much going on inside the house. Our dining room table has a burgundy colored table runner.

IMG_4552

On top is a pumpkin candle holder (similar). Both items are from Pier 1.

IMG_4553

I also have some fall towels hanging over the oven handle. Towels are also from Pier 1 (similar).

IMG_4554

In the future, I’d really love to decorate our mantle for fall. Right now it just has picture frames.

IMG_4559

I’m thinking since this is our first fall in the house, I’m going to wait until after the season is over and then do some Pier 1 shopping when the items are discounted. In addition to the mantle, I’m on the hunt for a fall wreath. Hopefully I can get that on discount as well.

Hope you enjoyed our decor. Tell us how you’ve decorated your house for fall!

2 thoughts on “Autumn Home Decor

Leave a Reply

