Semi-Homemade Apple Crisp

I feel like Sandra Lee with this title 😉

My famous (yes, I’d like to say it’s famous) apple crisp recipe came about several years ago. I had just started working at my school and learned that the last Friday of the month, a rotating team hosts a breakfast. Wondering what to make, I came across the idea of apple crisp…and it stuck. Each team is responsible for 2 breakfasts a year and I’m still making this 7 years later. Must be good cause each time, the dish is completely cleared! It’s my team’s turn to host breakfast this morning and I’ll be serving this :).

Cast of characters

  • 5 small-medium sized apples
  • 5 tbs butter
  • 1 package apple crisp topping

IMG_0002

Peel and core your apples.

Grease the bottom of a 9×13 baking dish. Slice the apples into small pieces and place inside the baking dish.

IMG_0003

Melt the butter and combine with the topping contents. Mix well.

IMG_0004

Spread the topping on top of the apples.

IMG_0005

Bake in a 375 degree oven for 30 minutes.

IMG_0006

Wala- easy, done, delicious!

 

3 thoughts on “Semi-Homemade Apple Crisp

  1. Totally a sandra lee recipe 🙂 Love it! Funny story- our new apartment leasing company is called “Apple Krisp” and the bf and I have a running joke that we hope there is an apple crisp in the oven when we move in next Friday! I’m strongly doubting that will happen so I might have to try this recipe just to make our dreams come true 🙂

Leave a Reply

