Rutgers Preseason Game

Hi everyone! Hope you had a great weekend πŸ™‚ We were super busy- I tell ya, I need a weekend from my weekends!

On Friday night, Pete and I went to a Rutgers Basketball Exhibition Game. Basically it’s a preseason game and it was free- score! Pete went to Rutgers and is a huge supporter of their sports teams. He even writes about the basketball team on his blog RU HoopsΒ (share with your dudes!).

IMG_0083

I’m not the hugest basketball fan, but had a fun night out with the hubs while he did some research on the players for his blog. I found ways to entertain myself though…such as watching the mascot’s interesting dance moves.

IMG_0079

I’ve always wondered about mascots…like, who is under there and what are they like?!

I also enjoyed the cheerleaders…

IMG_0088

As a kid, cheerleading was my thang so it’s fun to watch them, check out their moves, and reminisce. I just don’t get why their socks are so high…

Finally, the band was very entertaining.

IMG_0084

They had tons of “RU” chants that were quite catchy. I’m still humming RU..TG…ERS go Rutgers!

IMG_0082

Hey, as long as the boy’s happy, I’m happy πŸ™‚

Do you support your Alma Mater’s sport’s teams?

One thought on “Rutgers Preseason Game

  1. Your version of the game made me smile! I love college basketball. There have been years that a group of us will go to the first and second round of the NCAA tournament – usually it is just me and the guys (I can shop with the rest of the girls on the off-game days!).

Leave a Reply

