Roomie Reunion in Princeton

On Saturday night, my college roomie and I reunited for some Princeton love!

2920_541806723044_3064998_nNicole and I in college circa 2005

Nicole and I roomed together all 4 years of college and have kept in touch ever since. Even though we only get together about once a year, we always pick up where we left off. She also has a blog, A Wild Hope– check her out!

It somehow became a tradition to meet in Princeton- it’s sort of a halfway point between our two houses. We originally had plans to meet in New Hope, but decided to switch it up last minute. So, the hubby and I ventured out to meet Nicole and Nathan for dinner at Triumph Brewery.

Triumph has a pretty cool atmosphere- they brew beer right in house and have the huge vats and machines on display for customers to see. Plus their menu is pretty stellar. Now, I’m not a beer gal at all, but decided to sample their October Ale based on the recommendation of everyone else.

IMG_0091

Can you guess which beer is mine and which is Pete’s? 😉 It actually wasn’t that bad, but I could never drink an entire glass of it. Hence, Nicole and I ordered glasses of white zinfandel as well.

For dinner, both Pete and I ordered the Turkey Sandwich. It came with turkey, bacon, avocado, red onion, brie, and a citrus aioli.

IMG_0092

A little messy, but very the flavors were very tasty.

Over dinner we chatted and caught up- and learned about Nicole and Nathan’s plans to move to Michigan. While I’ll be so sad to see them go, I’m thrilled for their new adventures of building and designing a home from the ground up!

After dinner, the J Crew obsessed Nicole and I decided to make a trip to the Princeton location…

IMG_0093

…all smiles as we approached. Only to find out they closed at 6:00. Seriously- who closes at 6:00 on a Saturday night?!

Oh well! We decided to head for ice cream instead at Thomas Sweet.

IMG_0094

Thomas Sweet is a local ice cream shop that has unique flavors. They are also “home of the blend in” and can blend any toppings in with the ice cream. I decided, along with N&N, to get the Resee’s Pieces flavor.

IMG_0095

It did not disappoint!

There was no room to eat inside, so we found a table outside despite it being a little chilly. I snapped a cute pic of the newlyweds…

IMG_0096

…they actually got married 2 weeks before Pete and I did!

And then had Pete take about 1 million pictures of Nicole and I before we decided on one we liked…and proceeded to delete the other 999,999.

IMG_0100

Hehe.

After ice cream, we bid our friends farewell, hoping to see them soon!

On the walk back to the car, Pete and I stopped at a record store.

IMG_0106

Pete has an old record player and loves collecting records, so he purchased a few. Great end to a great night, I’d say!

I’m so fortunate that my roomie and I keep in touch- I’m missing her already!

Do you keep in touch with your college roommate?

Leave a Reply

