Burning Legs Workout

It’s no secret I have a love/hate relationship with my legs. In particular, my thighs are my “trouble zone” so I work legs every other day to combat this. I’m always interested in new leg moves and often scour Pinterest, blogs, magazines, and books for new exercises to incorporate. Below is my latest leg workout that I put together- be prepared to stumble out of the gym!

burninglegs

Below are pictures and descriptions for each exercise.

Desktop

01: Place right leg behind you to rest on a bench/chair/plyo box, etc. Put left leg forward into lunge position. Lower down into a lunge. Upon raising, explode up into a hop. *Make it more challenging by holding dumbbells or a weighted medicine ball.*

02: Repeat with left leg behind you, right leg in front.

03: Get down onto all fours with your forearms in plank position. Place a dumbbell behind your right knee. Raise your right leg off of the ground 90 degrees (shown in picture).

04: Repeat with dumbbell behind left leg.

05: Stand with feet wider than shoulders with feet pointed outward. Hold a dumbbell or kettlebell with both hands in the center of your body (not shown). Slowly squat backwards. Upon standing, raise your right knee and crunch towards right side. On next rep, squat and switch sides by lifting left leg and crunching towards left.

06: Hold a dumbbell in each hand and stand with feet hip width apart. Take a big step back with your right leg, crossing it behind your left. Lower into a lunge so knees are in a 90 degree angle. Return to start. Repeat by stepping back with your left leg and lowering into a lunge.

07: Standing directly against a wall, or against a stability ball, lower down into a seated position. Watch the clock for 45 seconds and feel the burn!

Be careful walking out of the gym- your legs will be quite wobbly!

Let me know if you try this workout! Please feel free to share your favorite leg wobblers!

6 thoughts on “Burning Legs Workout

  1. I definitely need to try this!!! My upper thighs have always been a huge problem with me and I never know what to do but this workout looks like it would kill my legs! Love it!

Leave a Reply

